“I just wanted to let you know that I have purchased another boat and it wasn’t much of a decision to insure with Premier. I was offered lower premiums for coverage by other providers and could not pass up Premier after my stellar experience. Excellent response, fair settlement, prompt communication, just plain excellent!Thank you!”

Charles Kovach, Winnipeg, Manitoba, September 12, 2017

“I wanted to send you a note to tell you about the excellent service that I received from Bill at Hartland Survey Group Inc. with our claim. He was extremely helpful right from the first phone call and we were able to get the boat fixed and in the water within a week. He knew that my sister was coming from Ottawa for a trip on the boat and so did his best to move things along quickly. I couldn’t thank him more. I am also thankful to the gentleman that spoke with me on the phone at the start (David) who also helped to get things moving quickly. Thank you for the excellent service.”

Anonymous, Sharon, Ontario, August 18, 2017

“My claim was settled quickly and fairly.”

Anonymous, York, ON, August 16, 2017

“Happy with the overall service.”

Ken Janzen, Tobiano, BC, August 16, 2017

“Changed my attitude and apprehension of insurance companies completely.”

Anonymous, Winnipeg, MB, August 16, 2017

“Very fair…well handled”

Anonymous, Peterborough, ON, August 16, 2017

“excellent and very professional service from the claims adjuster and the staff of the ins company.”

Anonymous, London, ON, July 3, 2017

“Exceptional response and service from start to finish”

Anonymous, Calgary, AB, June 28, 2017

“Was prompt and efficient”

Anonymous, Brantford, ON, June 2, 2017

“The process went very well and the adjuster answered all my questions. Thanks!”

Anonymous, Calgary, AB, June 1, 2017

“Very fast and efficient”

Anonymous, Newmarket, ON, June 1, 2017

“No problems, very quick response”

Anonymous, Dunnville, ON, May 31, 2017

“Well done overall! I will continue to look to your services for insurance needs in the future.”

Anonymous, Huntsville, Ontario, May 29, 2017

“Very pleased with the approach and cooperation to provide claim service. Much appreciated.”

Roy Graham, Lindsay, Ontario, May 23, 2017

“Bill Welten was great to work with and was excellent to get things done quickly and efficiently , Please thank him for me.”

Terry Wright, Clarington, ON, May 19, 2017

“Quick, efficient and a pleasure to deal with. Always a quick reply to phone call or email. Thank you”

Anonymous, Calgary, BC, May 18, 2017

“I was very satisfied with the whole experience especially considering that I was somewhat late in filing it.”

Anonymous, Picton, ON, May 16, 2017

“Very pleased with the way I was treated. Will recommend you r company to anyone looking for boat insurance. Thank you.”

Robbert Miller, Sechelt, BC, May 15, 2017

“It was expedited smoothly and quickly.”

Anonymous, Nanoose, BC, May 15, 2017

“Very good communication between repair shop and Premier Marine. My mechanic was very pleased with the prompt courteous service.”

Darren Field, Grand Forks, BC, May 9, 2017

“Our claim was handled professionally in a timely manner. I am very happy with our insurance broker and dealing with the Premier Group and I readily recommend your company to others.”

Leonard Trotter, Seven Sister Falls, Manitoba, May 4, 2017

“I was very pleased with my claim process. The surveyor was very receptive to my concerns and was willing to work with me to address them. The claim was processed quickly and without complications. Thanks!”

Forrest Longman, Bellingham, Washington, May 2, 2017

“Claim Process seemed to flow in a timely manner and everything was handled in a professional manner.”

Anonymous, Camamo Island, WA, May 1, 2017

“My claim experience was fantastic I really appreciate my adjusters time and experience.”

Gary Oswald, Surrey, BC, April 29, 2017

“Mark Westlake was excellent to work with. I had my boat fixed 3 weeks after it was damaged and only missed 1 week of holidays without the boat.”

Anonymous, Weyburn, Saskatchewan, March 1, 2017

“Adjuster was knowledgeable. Excellent service”

L. Jaroszuk, St Albert, Alberta, March 1, 2017

“Operating a larger watercraft (27’ long x 10’ wide) is enough of a nerve-racking experience for the owner, especially if there is a limited understanding of the mechanical/electronic functions. It is very reassuring to know that your insurance company has your back.”

R. Watson, Woodstock, Ontario, February 28, 2017

“Excellent service, well satisfied!”

K. Fewer, Sioux Lookout, Ontario, February 28, 2017

“Great service all around; very knowledgeable and whole claim process went smooth”

Anonymous, St Malo, Manitoba February 28, 2017

“Settlement was quick – a plus for a short summer season. Very satisfied, my boat was ready in 3 days!!!”

Y. Desautels, Bainsville, Ontario, February 23, 2017

“Things went very smoothly. Handled very well.”

Anonymous, St Williams, Ontario, February 22, 2017

“Excellent service!!”

J. Harasen, Calgary, Alberta, February 20, 2017

“Very pleased with your prompt and efficient handling of this claim”

Anonymous, Dawson Creek, BC, February 16, 2017

“Your team did an outstanding job getting the boat repaired”

R. Braks, Barrie, Ontario, February 16, 2017

“Everything went very smoothly. Thank you! We will definitely recommend you to potential customers”

Anonymous, Ravensdale, Washington, February 15, 2017

“We were pleased to hear from the adjuster immediately”

Anonymous, Bracebridge, Ontario, February 15, 2017

“I was very pleased with the way this claim was handled”

Anonymous, Winnipeg, Manitoba, February 15, 2017

“Claim handled promptly and adjuster very professional and helpful in answering all questions”

R. Storn-bliss, Surrey, BC, February 13, 2017

“We have been pleased with how our claim has been handled. Your service made a stressful time much easier to handle. Thank you for being there to help us.”

Anonymous, West Vancouver, BC, February 10, 2017

“The marine surveyor [Mark Westlake] was very easy to get along with, asked a lot of questions but was willing to worth with the situation. The surveyor was friendly and easy to get in touch with as well.”

Anonymous, Bragg Creek, Alberta, February 9, 2017

“It was all handled smoothly and in a timely manner”

Walker, K. & Stock, A., Medicine Hat, Alberta, February 7, 2017

“A big thank you to Mark Westlake for all the assistance!!”

S. Shearer, Calgary, Alberta, February 7, 2017

“Great company and I have a great broker who looks after all our needs”

Gilbert, G. & Gilbert, D., Orillia, Ontario, February 7, 2017

“Great service by Premier. Thanks.”

Anonymous, Gig Harbor, Washington, February 7, 2017

“Excellent”

R. Stefanic, London, Ontario, February 2, 2017

“Premier was great to deal with.”

J. Vine, Seven Persons, Alberta, February 2, 2017

“Claim was handled to my satisfaction. Professional group.”

M. Novacco, Merlin, Ontario, February 2, 2017

“Excellent service. Thanks.”

Anonymous, Kingston, Ontario, January 30, 2017

“All very good. Thanks. Great claims individuals”

Anonymous, Winnipeg, Manitoba, January 30, 2017

“This was probably the best claims experience I have ever had, from start to finish”

K. Percy, Regina, Saskatchewan, January 26, 2017

“Excellent work. Very satisfied. Very happy with the service. Thank you.”

T. Hawthorne, Miramichi, New Brunswick, January 26, 2017

“Very well handled”

Anonymous, Fenelon Falls, Ontario, January 25, 2017

“The adjuster, Bill Welton was EXCELLENT. He made the process bearable and was excellent to deal with. Without him, this would have been a nightmare! Bill Welton was amazing. He made us feel comfortable and explained the process. Otherwise the process would have been a terrible experience. Luckily, our marina where the repairs were completed, were also excellent to deal with. We are clients for life!”

Anonymous, Whitby, Ontario, January 23, 2017

“Claim was handled professionally through Premier. The only delay was obtaining quotes from the repair shop (which had nothing to do with Premier). Mark Westlake as a pleasure to deal with. He was prompt, answered all my questions and made the process for the claim bearable. We’ve never had a claim before and appreciated his help – Kudos to Mark!”

R. Mahoney & W. Mahoney, Kelowna, BC, January 12, 2017

“Excellent”

R. Gray, Ennismore, Ontario, January 6, 2017

“You team did an amazing job. That’s so much for taking care of our claim I really appreciate the personal service”

Darcy Tresham, Fenwick ON, Dec 13, 2016

“It was a pleasure to have Premier looking after my claim”

John Czarny, Pointe-au-Baril-Station ON, Oct 19, 2016

“Everyone was extremely helpful and responsive. We could have been happier”

Anonymous, St Catherines ON, Oct 5, 2016

“Thanks! We were very pleased with the response and quick resolution of our claim. Everyone we dealt with was helpful and made this a good experience for us given it was an insurance claim”

Anonymous, Scarborough ON, Sep 7, 2016

“This insurance claim could not have been handled in a more professional manner. All parties involved were only interested in repairing my boat to a brand new standard as if it was their own. Leaves me completely impressed!”

Anonymous, Nobel ON, Aug 12, 2016

“Satisfied with the whole process!”

Anonymous, Windsor ON, August 12, 2016

“Excellent – Above expectations”

Robert Gray, Ennismore ON, August 6, 2016

“I am quite happy with Mark Westlake’s work on this claim. Everything went quite smoothly and I am happy with the finished results”

Anonymous, Saskatoon SK, May 26, 2016

“The way the claim was done through EMAILS was GREAT. It saved some time rather than putting forms in MAIL.”

Anonymous, Port Moody BC, April 18, 2016

“Handled in a timely manner.”

Anonymous, Prince Albert SK, April 7, 2016

“Great work guys and girls thanks so much.”

John Hajdukiewicz, Gilford ON, April 7, 2016

“No problems – Everything good.”

Anonymous, Port Moody BC, April 6, 2016

“I found that the people that handled this claim provided mw with excellent service. THANK YOU.”

Raymond Radons, Abbotsford BC, April 4, 2016

“It was far easier than I thought it would be. Thanks.”

Michael Jonas, Orcas WA, March 8, 2016

“Good job.”

Art Lannon, Thunder Bay ON, March 8, 2016

“Exceptional service and speedy claim handling.”

Anonymous, North York ON, March 3, 2016

“Happy with the claim.”

Robert Seward, Manitou MB, February 29, 2016

“Very efficient. Good service.”

Anonymous, Peachland BC, February 29, 2016

“Gentlemen, this is just a quick note to thank you for your efforts made to process a very fair and equitable settlement for damages to my boat. Special thanks to Bill Welton who made things happen, as well as Jeff Krampien of Tobermory Marine who put things back together. Looking forward to an early spring launch from Lion’s Head Marina.”

J. Elliot, February 29, 2016

“I would use Premier as my insurance company on my next purchase, claim from start to finish was completely satisfactory””

Anonymous, London ON, February 18, 2016

“Great service – thank you””

Wayne Somers, Miramichi NB February 9, 2016

“Excellent Service. All questions and concerns were addressed quickly. This was my first boat claim ever and was pleasantly surprised at how fast Premier Marine responded!”

Anonymous, Thunder Bay, ON, February 1, 2016

“This claim was handled very fair and fast. We will pass the word around about our fair insurance company. Thanks for providing a great insurance.”

Anonymous, Bellingham, WA, February 1, 2016

“This was my first claim so I did not know what to expect. Things moved pretty quickly after the break-in. I am happy that it was done without a lot of back and forth. Clean and efficient and no hassle. I liked the way my adjuster explained what the process was and what I needed to do. I also liked how he went in and did the job. He was courteous and professional.”

Anonymous, Vancouver, BC January 22, 2016

“Dalton Chow, my adjuster, offered outstanding and timely service. We had just finished renovating the house prior to the baby’s birth. The flood/sewage back-up happened 5 days after the child was born and everything new had to be torn up. Dalton worked so hard on our behalf.”

C. Smith, British Columbia, January 20, 2016

“Premier Group and First General made this awful experience the least stressful thing we’ve ever dealt with. Both adjuster and restoration company were prompt, reassuring, professional and thorough. We really appreciated getting back to normal so fast. Thank you.”

D. Ritchie, Ontario, January 12, 2016

“This is the first claim I’ve had an accident on the water. I was somewhat distraught but Mr. Bill Welten and your agents were right on with the recovery and the repair process went exactly as promised. I was very surprised at how quick Mr. Welten called after the accident. I am pleased that he was at Buckhorn Yacht Marina the moment the boat was pulled from the water the next morning.”

M. Johnson, Ontario, December 17, 2015

“We tend to maintain our assets in excellent condition and the settlement amounts reflect the fact that Premier Marine realized this. These unfortunate events can be disheartening but with the cooperative spirit of the company, some of the sting has been removed.”

Anonymous, Kingsville, ON, December 16, 2015

“As unfortunate as it was to have to file a claim, I must admit that I was very impressed by the prompt response and payment. Your service far exceeded my expectations from having dealt with other insurance companies in the past. Great job!”

D. Comartin, Ontario, December 4, 2015

“This claim was handled in an excellent manner! No complaints what so ever! Great to have Premier Marine as our insurer!”

W. Petkau, Manitoba, November 25, 2015

“Very easy to deal with. We have owned boats for many years and this was our first claim. It made us feel good to know that we did not have to stress over our coverage.”

Anonymous, Regina, Saskatchewan, October 19, 2015

“I’ve had two claims and would never go anywhere else. The people handling the claim felt like family. I would like to say a big THANK YOU to all those who helped us out in such an awesome way.”

H. Dueck, Manitoba, April 10, 2015

“Claims Examiner, Stephanie Allingham, was thorough, professional, polite and overall one of the best insurance claims examiner I have dealt with! An asset to Premier.”

W. Morris, Ontario, March 11, 2015

“My claim was handled professionally and promptly. We had some personal crises at the same time as the damages to our boat. Your surveyor, Mark Westlake assured us that it was not a problem to deal with them first, that they had priority over a piece of machinery. He treated us like we were important and not just a number. It was a pleasure to meet someone with that caliber. He has helped restore some of our faith and trust in the process and of people. If I were still in business, I would do everything I could to encourage him to work for me. He is a rare find and a real asset to your company.”

Anonymous, Roberts Creek, BC, February 10, 2015

“I have never had a better service experience anywhere! Everything it should be: fast, simple, and the job done properly. I will definitely be staying with Premier! Excellent. Five stars.”

T. Yates, Ontario, January 30, 2015

“Mark Westlake, from Hartland Survey Group handled my file and I couldn’t have asked for a better process. Absolutely beyond what I have expected. He was polite, efficient, professional and very timely. Absolute pleasure to deal with!”

R. Bander, Alberta, January 27, 2015

“I’ve never made a claim on my boat insurance in 25 years of boating so I was pleasantly surprised by the quick and even-handed service I received. Well done!!”

Anonymous, Toronto, Ontario, October 27, 2014

“Very impressed with Premier Marine Insur., things were handled fairly & in a timely manner. Appreciate the true professionalism of the whole ordeal.”

Anonymous, Slave Lake, Alberta, October 27, 2014

“This is one of those times when we really appreciate our insurance coverage and the integrity of Premier Marine.”

R. Rogers, Washington, October 24, 2014

“We were extremely impressed with how our claim was handled and dealt with, especially Mark Westlake. Questions were answered promptly and the process was incredibly smooth. Thank you!”

Anonymous, Bassano, Alberta, October 2, 2014

“I think this claim was handled as well as it could have been by all parties. I am quite satisfied with the service we received from Premier Marine. As a customer for over twenty years, this was my first claim. I am very happy and feel this is why I love insurance.”

Anonymous, Pickering, Ontario, September 15, 2014

“This is the best experience ever having to deal with an insurance company. In a stressful time all people involved did everything they could and made the experience much less stressful. Best insurance company we have ever dealt with.”

Fishin Chipps, Alberta, September 3, 2014

“This was my first claim with Premier and I was impressed with the overall professionalism with which my claim was handled. I will (and already have) be recommending Premier.”

W. Gove, Ontario, August 7, 2014

“Handled perfectly and professionally. Couldn’t have been handled better and showed professionalism and caring. What a lovely change compared to the very few insurance issues I have had previously.”

G. Campbell, British Columbia, July 28, 2014

“The person I worked with was Stephanie Allingham. She understood the situation and did her very best to help me work through a number of issues that took about 3 months to solve. I cannot say enough positive things about her help. She realized the difficult problems involved and really supported me through the time until we got so many related problems and companies organized. Please convey my most sincere thanks to her.”

S. Pearson, Ontario, June 16, 2014

“We just want to say from the time we called, the service was wonderful. Stephanie was so helpful and kind. She is a great asset to your company.”

D. Judd, British Columbia, June 12, 2014

“I must admit, I was not expecting this to go this smoothly – considering the stories I have heard about insurance claims. I will certainly be giving praise to Premier Marine to anyone I talk to in the boating community!!”

Anonymous, Lake Oswego, Oregon, June 5, 2104

“I have had my marine insurance with your company for approx. 20 years and have no intention of pricing elsewhere. A true pleasure to deal with and always feel the comfort of knowing your company is there when in need. Thank you!”

T. Andrews, Ontario, May 30, 2014

“Everything with the claim was handled well. The personal attention afforded was much appreciated and helped immensely in dealing with an unfortunate situation.”

R. Ternes, British Columbia, April 4, 2014

“Everyone was very pleasant to deal with.”

Anonymous, Auburn, Washington, March 4, 2014

“I could not have been happier on how this claim was handled. Thank you for the professional way you handled this claim.”

Anonymous, Yakima, Washington, March 4, 2014

“We are very pleased with the fairness, honesty and friendly service right from the broker to adjuster and the company. Thanks.”

D. McKenzie, British Columbia, February 25, 2014

“Very pleased with the service. The whole process went very well. I would recommend Premier Marine to anyone that owns a boat.”

J. Trudeau, Alberta, February 18, 2014

“Thanks. Excellent.”

G. Markin, British Columbia, February 6, 2014

“Knowledgeable adjuster was appreciated”

Anonymous, Vancouver, British Columbia, January 31, 2014

“It was looked after perfectly. No worries. No hassles. Couldn’t be more satisfied, thanks.”

C. Smith, Alberta, January 22, 2014.

“I am so satisfied with Premier’s quick and fair handling of this claim. I will go out of my way to recommend Premier to all my boating friends. Thanks!”

Anonymous, Bellingham, Washington, January 20, 2014

“Very satisfied”

Anonymous, Deloraine, Manitoba, January 16, 2014

“Everyone was very helpful and professional”

Anonymous, Vancouver, British Columbia, January 9, 2014

“The work done was excellent and timely”

Anonymous, Vancouver, British Columbia, January 8, 2014

“I was very happy with the way my claim was handled.”

Anonymous, Calgary, Alberta, January 7, 2014

“Very professional and everything completed very quickly.”

A. Star, British Columbia, December 30, 2013

“Claim handled hassle-free and in a timely way.”

G. Piercy, Oregon, December 30, 2013

“All parties were effective and efficient. Mark was always available and knowledgeable, easy to deal with and unbiased. A real asset to your company. Stephanie is very personable and professional. A rare combination. This is not what I wanted to happen to my boat. I am grateful you employ these people to help us, as customers, get through difficult times.”

B. Dornan, British Columbia, December 24, 2013

“Claim was handled very professionally.”

K. O’Shea, British Columbia, December 13, 2013

“Very happy with Premier Marine.”

K. Kuperschmid, British Columbia, December 12, 2013

“Very happy with how claim was handled – no run around. Adjuster got to the job of getting it fixed. Great job, keep up the good work.”

R. Morash, British Columbia, December 12, 2013

“Very pleased with quick response considering the amount of damage in our area. Adjuster was very informative and friendly and made us feel at ease.”

Anonymous, Severnbridge, Ontario, December 24, 2013

“I thought it was handled perfectly. I have never had an insurance claim in my life so I wasn’t sure how it would have gone. It went smooth from the time I called my agent.”

McGregor, Ontario, December 17, 2013

“Great service.”

Anonymous, Vancouver, British Columbia, December 11, 2013

“Your company plus Underwriters were very fair respecting the policy in place.”

Anonymous, Drumheller, Alberta, December 10, 2013

“Have been a client since 1985. First claim. Very pleased.”

D. & A. Wood, Alberta, December 10, 2013

“No hassle! Good job!”

Anonymous, Wembley, Alberta, December 4, 2013

“Adjuster came within days of accident – great service.”

Anonymous, Virden, Manitoba, December 4, 2013

“Claim was handled very well. Keep up the good work!!”

Anonymous, Medicine Hat, Alberta, December 2, 2013

“The party of the collision was very unreasonable and my claims adjuster was very good with dealing with that party and their company. Thanks!”

Anonymous, Calgary, Alberta, December 2, 2013

“Very satisfied. Mark Westlake was very helpful.”

Anonymous, Surrey, British Columbia, November 29, 2013

“Mark Westlake was a great person to discuss any questions and concerns that I had and he gave me information relating to everything. That made everything make sense with no more concerns.”

H. Hutlet, Manitoba, November 29, 2013

“Very pleased at how it was handled, in a timely & professional manner. Let’s get the …… who tried to steal my motor.”

Anonymous, Chilliwack, British Columbia, November 28, 2013

“The agent was very friendly & professional. I had no problems at all with the claims process – good service, thanks!”

Anonymous, Edmonton, Alberta, November 28, 2013

“Premier was understanding that boat trailer was repaired at facility I usually use prior to sorting things out so we did not miss our vacation. Premier was very fair, understanding and accommodating.”

F. Jakowski, Alberta, October 28, 2013

“… The claim and responses were handled timely, efficiently and with courtesy.”

Anonymous, Delta, British Columbia, October 24, 2013

“Very good service from Mark Westlake.”

Anonymous, Welling, Alberta, September 23, 2013

“Thank you Mark! Your company and service are excellent.”

Pine Ridge Holdings, Manitoba, September 19, 2013

“The process was very positive. Helpful without constantly calling.”

Anonymous, Burlington, Ontario, September 24, 2013

“Thank you all for the exceptional care taken with my client… please share this with everyone who worked on ..(his).. behalf. You couldn’t have been nicer or more fair. Proof of your excellence was made even more evident when Premier agreed to insure …(my client’s)… new vessel as well! It was very difficult for him to sit on the dock and watch his baby burn—a very quiet man for a while. The new vessel purchased to replace the …(original vessel)… is not as large, but a real beauty. He is thrilled, and none of it would have been possible without Premier being there for him.

I will be writing to my underwriter and sales rep, too, but those of you in claims deserve enormous praise for a job very well done in my mind! “

Kathy Craven, Washington, October 25, 2013

“I wish to thank you for the great service that you provided for me on the recent flood of my house trailer. I received great co-operation from the representatives of your company. It’s never easy to deal with the unexpected. Having compassionate people to work with made things much easier.”

G. Bolger, Ontario, September 11, 2013

“Excellent follow-up by Mark Westlake on all issues of claim. Excellent communication and transparency with coverage, timing, documents needed and insurance handling.”

Anonymous, Christina Lake, British Columbia, September 6, 2013

“My claim was handled quickly and efficiently. .. Thank you for the good service.”

D. Dangelmaier, British Columbia, September 3, 2013

“Great to deal with, very responsive. Thanks!!”

Anonymous, Thompson, Manitoba, September 3, 2013

“A very good experience. The claim was handled quickly and the personnel were excellent to deal with.”

R. Robert, Manitoba, August 30, 2013

“Premier Marine very professional – Thank you.”

E. Andreas, British Columbia, August 27, 2013

“I felt like ‘Royalty’”

A. Harvilla, Washington, April 30, 2013

“The insurance company representatives that I dealt with were very helpful in helping me find and contact the proper body shop for my repairs to be done properly.”

Anonymous, Humboldt, Saskatchewan, April 18, 2013

“I have not had a marine claim before to reference but I found all aspects of the process excellent and have mentioned to my fellow boaters to consider Premier Marine.”

B. Luney, British Columbia, April 12, 2013

“This claim was handled great!! This is the first major claim I have ever had. Boating for 40 years and driving cars for 55 years. I was amazed at how friendly and responsive all concerned with this claim were. Thank you very much.”

Anonymous, Longview, Washington, April 5, 2013

“Mark Westlake is exceptional. I can neither speak too highly of him or Premier Marine. I will be sending other boaters to your company. Thank you.”

D. Burns, British Columbia, March 21, 2013

“Excellent professional service. Very timely and no hassles.”

N & E English, Auburn, Washington, March 21, 2013

“Very impressed with your company as well as the boat yard in repairing our boat.”

Anonymous, Richland, Washington, March 21, 2013

“Fantastic service on all aspects of this claim. I have recommended Premier to several other boaters.”

J. Morris, Washington, February 13, 2013

“Very easy to work with claim company and adjuster. Thank you.”

Anonymous, Anola, Manitoba, February 4, 2013

“Your claim adjuster Mark Westlake knows what to do and gives very good advice. He also has a very good personality and he should be considered as a very valuable employee.”

F. Baron, Alberta, January 17, 2013

“I am very pleased with the speed in which my claim and repairs progressed. I was back on the water, missing only 1 weekend.”

Anonymous, East St Paul, Manitoba, December 13, 2012

“Mark Westlake [was] very nice to deal with”

K. Franco, Manitoba, December 6, 2012

“Very satisfied with serviced provided.”

G. Bear, Manitoba, November 21, 2012

“All people concerned in this matter were very good with all.”

R. Dirks, Manitoba, November 14, 2012

“It was a pleasure working with everyone involved in this claim”

W. Whitehead, British Columbia, November 14, 2012

“Claim was handled definitely to satisfaction.”

Anonymous, Maple Ridge, British Columbia, November 14, 2012

“Mark Westlake did an excellent job on handling this claim and always answered all questions and returned calls in short order.”

Anonymous, Kelowna, British Columbia, October 30, 2012

“From my initial call to insurance broker, to the contact with insurance adjuster & transmissions there on was very prompt, to the point, no nonsense, very professional (understanding) experience. Was handled way above my expectations. Actually very surprised with promptness. Good job! Thanks!”

Anonymous, Wembley, Alberta, October 30, 2012

“Very satisfied, will definitely recommend you to other boat owners. Couldn’t have asked for better!!!”

B. Winn, British Columbia, October 16, 2012

“I really am grateful for your response and for the ongoing communication. We felt as though we weren’t just another number, we felt that you cared about our situation.”

H. Dueck, Manitoba, October 16, 2012

“Mr. Westlake was very professional. I will recommend your company.”

B. Dowd, Manitoba, October 4, 2012

“All parties helped make a bad situation much easier to deal with because of their support and thoughtfulness. Thankyou.”

M. Gunter, Manitoba, October 2, 2012

“Outstanding overall. Premier Marine is obviously a very professional firm. I would recommend them to anyone.”

D. Fenwick, Alberta, September 18, 2012

“Feelings of frustration when something like this happens. We were put at ease by the way the claim was handled”

Anonymous, Langley, British Columbia, September 11, 2012

“Dealing with Mark and Premier Marine was an exceptional experience considering my situation. Mark suggested a great repair facility. Claim was approved very quickly without any hassle and all work completed was excellent and completed pretty quickly…I would personally recommended Premier Marine for any future boat insurance.”

M. Zack, Alberta, September 5, 2012

“Very impressed with the claim settlement in such a timely fashion!!! Customer service (is) excellent!!!”

C. Mischuk, Manitoba, September 5, 2012

“I was pleased to get coverage and thankyou for your attention to my claim.”

Anonymous, Winnipeg, Manitoba, September 5, 2012

“Mark was an amazing adjuster. We had a few options for our marine insurance, I’m glad we went with Premier.”

M. Kelly & T. Unruh, Manitoba, August 29, 2012

“Mark Westlake was excellent to deal with – nothing but praise for the way he handled our claim.”

L&B Lavin, British Columbia, August 29, 2012

“I found the process “pain free”, quick & satisfying! I would certainly recommend Premier Marine to anyone in the future! Thankyou for your services.”

R. Reynolds, Saskatchewan, August 21, 2012

“Very quick. Very helpful. Very friendly.”

D. Cyr, Alberta, August 21, 2012

“Very good company. Happy to be with you guys. Thank you for all your help.”  

Anonymous, Richmond, British Columbia, July 25, 2012

“The adjuster was great to work with and got everything resolved smoothly and efficiently. He was a pleasure to work with.”  

Anonymous, Red Deer, Alberta, June 2012

“I recommend you to all friends of mine. I’ll keep my business with you for as long as I own my boats. Thank you very much.”

E. Hartigan, Manitoba, June 20 2012

“The process was very professional and efficient.”  

Anonymous, Edmonton, Alberta, June 6 2012

“Very satisfied (with) how fast & efficiently the claim was settled.”  

Anonymous, Sherwood Park, Alberta, May 29 2012

“Mr. Moreira,
I would like to take this opportunity to personally commend you on the service and professionalism your company provides to your customers and to repair facilities like ourselves. The speed in which your representative Bill Welton of Boat Canada responds to the claim and the speed in which the claim is settled are second to none. The fact the adjuster can write the cheque and settle on the spot is what sets you apart from the others. This a great benefit to us and your customer and key to expediting the repair process.”

Greg Crates, Ontario, May 28 2012

“It was devastating to learn that our boat was probably a complete loss but once we realized we were in good hands with both our agent and our insurance company we were greatly relieved – Thank you!”  

R&R Sprenger, Oregon, May 1 2012

“”My wife and I appreciated the speed of resolution. She had lost one her diamond earrings while out to dinner in Whistler. It was heartbreaking as they had been her 50th birthday present. But with your handling of the situation, she was able to replace the loss!”” British Columbia, April 24 2012


“I was very pleased with all aspects of my experience with Premier and staff.”  

S. Linington, Alberta, April 23 2012

“My boat broke its moorings in a 40 knot ice storm and beached three miles away at night. Your prompt response in safeguarding the hull and recovering it from the beach before more serious damage was done is very much appreciated.”  

S. Christensen, Washington, April 18 2012

“Best insurance I’ve ever had – bar none.”  M. Hochfeld, Washington, March 27 2012


“Excellent marine surveory and claims handling by Premier Insurance.”  

Ontario, March 7 2012

“I was amazed at the promptness and courteousness of the surveyor whom helped put me at ease after such a terrible event.”  

British Columbia, February 21 2012

“Claim was settled quickly and painless.”  

Alberta, February 13 2012

“Very well handled – this boat is “my baby” and I really appreciated the understanding that it needed to be perfect.”  

J & K Waterer, Manitoba, March 13 2012

“Thanks, nobody else was better help than Premier.”  

H. Clair, New Brunswick, February 9 2012

“Excellent work.”  

J. Baruffi, Washington, February 8 2012

“As an experienced insurance guy, I must say my claim was handled to my complete satisfaction.”  

J. Sullivan, Washington, February 6 2012

“It was handled quickly and efficiently. Thank you.”  

R. Olmstead, Ontario, January 20, 2012

“The entire claim was handled very efficiently and professionally.”  

Picton, Ontario, January 19, 2012

“Fantastic service. Great job.”  

Toronto, Ontario, January 16, 2012

“Very satisfied with your company…”  

Prince Rupert, British Columbia, January 16, 2012

“I will be recommending Premier to all my boat owning friends.”  

J. Fraser, British Columbia, January 10, 2012

“Nothing but good things to say about how this was handled by Premier.”  

St. Albert, Alberta, January 10, 2012

“Totally satisfied. I wish we could get our house and vehicle Insurance through you! Thanks.”  

J. McConnell, Ontario, January 3, 2012

“Very good service, thank you! I buy insurance for peace of mind (and) your company has provided me with that. Good people.”  

D. Sierens, Manitoba, January 3, 2012

“Our claim was handled immediately and we received the settlement VERY quickly…thank you.”  

N&P Schell Alberta, December 22, 2011

“I am very pleased as to how my claim was handled. From the very first call that I made…to the last one. I feel that I was considered the most important factor in this entire situation. All personnel that I had contact with (was) very very polite and well prepared to handle my situation. You have a great team and I would have no problem recommending your company to any of my friends.”  

M&D, Alberta, December 22, 2011

“Very happy. Everything was fast and fair.”  

Port Perry, Ontario, December 20, 2011

“In this day and age when things can become so complicated, Premier Marine made this claim easy and provided a truly positive experience.”  

A. Neff, Ontario, December 20, 2011

“All involved were courteous / thorough.”  

Sault Ste Marie, Ontario, December 19, 2011

“The entire claim was handled very quickly Well done.”  

G. Perdue, Ontario, December 15, 2011

“Great experience by everyone. Thank you.”  

C. Sullivan, December 15, 2011

“My claims adjustor made a recommendation for a specialty repair shop that made keeping my boat possible. Thanks. Great Experience.”  

Beeton, Ontario, December 15, 2011

“…Satisfied with the manner the claim was settled. Not complicated at all.”  

B. Masur, Alberta, December 13, 2011

“Everything was handled very well in a timely fashion.”  

Niagara Falls, Ontario, December 13, 2011

“You have restored my faith in your industry. Good Work!”  

W. McKnight, Ontario, December 13, 2011

“Service was prompt”  

Lakefield, Ontario, December 9, 2011

“Everything was excellent”  

Thunder Bay, Ontario, December 9, 2011

“Very pleased with all aspects of my claim from broker though to repair shop”  

P. Jeffery, Nova Scotia, December 9, 2011

“Service was great. Hassle free.”  

G. Montreuil, Ontario, December 9, 2011

“Everything was professionally done.”  

R. Ducharme, Ontario, December 9, 2011

“My claim was perfect, Made a bad thing, good!!”  

R. McClay, Ontario, December 9, 2011

“We were truly satisfied with the service and attention given to our claim..”  

F. Bourgeois, New Brunswick, December 9, 2011

“Keep up the excellent customer service!!”  

T. Marr, Ontario, December 9, 2011

“A job well done. Very happy with all that were involved. Thank you.”  

B. Ballard, British Columbia, December 9, 2011

“Both Audrey Seabrook and the adjustor Mark Westlake couldn’t have been more attentive or compassionate in handling this accident”  

R & F Vail, Alberta, December 6, 2011

“We are very pleased with the handling of our claim”  

Calgary, Alberta, December 6, 2011

“The claim was handled excellent”  

G. Ohlman, British Columbia, December 6, 2011

“Excellent. We greatly appreciate and we thank you for the great response to help us. Thank you so much. THE BEST.” 

Z. Nowacki, British Columbia, December 6, 2011

“Everything handled to the best outcome. Very satisfied.” 

Anonymous, Ontario, December 7, 2011

“An easy company to deal with – very professional and friendly!!”  

J. Coombes, Ontario, December 6, 2011

“Premier’s customer service is 110% from start to end. The interaction from the surveyor with the shop was great!” 

D. Bohn, Ontario, December 6, 2011

“I am an insurance broker so (I) see many claims throughout a year and this was handled very well.” 

Anonymous, Ontario, December 8, 2011

“Your handling of my claim was excellent. I recommend your company to anyone!” 

B. Merritt, Ontario, December 6, 2011

“Premier handled all my concerns/questions professionally and respectfully. Worked closely with (the) repair shop to get me back on the water. Thanks.” 

Anonymous, Winnipeg, December 6, 2011

“Expertly and efficiently processed in a timely manner”  

K.Britton, Manitoba, December 6, 2011

“This whole claim process went so much smoother than expected. Premier made this experience as good for me as possible, beyond my expectations. My hat goes off to Premier and their people involved.” 

B. Dunn, Ontario, December 2, 2011

“Very impressed with the speed involved in resolving our claim to lessen the time interference during boating season.”

Anonymous, Ontario, December 2, 2011

“..The process was flawless.. (I) want to highlight the fantastic job Mr. Bill Welten did.. (He) immediately took control of the situation.. I must tip my hat to all players from Marsha “EGM” Insurance to Judy Verhoef & Premier Marine as except for the loss, I could not have scripted a more favourable outcome, thanks all.”  

F. Grattan, Ontario, December 1, 2011

“(It) was very stressful with my problem but the insurance company (had) taken care of everything. Very happy. Everything was properly handled.”  

Anonymous, Manitoba, December 1, 2011

“Very prompt service from Day 1. As a Premier broker I had never had to present a claim on my own boat. From the day I faxed the claim to the Claims Department, I was impressed with the prompt service. I will let my Premier clients know that from personal experience, the claims service is excellent. I was very impressed. Thank you.” 

D. Layton, November 24 2011

“Could not think how anyone could be nicer or easier to work with (great team). I just wish my other companies would handle claims like you people have done with me. Thank you so very much.”  

Anonymous, Everett, WA

“I was very impressed with the speed and quality of your response and service. …..Superb!”  

N. Sheaf, November 25 2011

“Couldn’t be better, I hope my broker continues to go through Premier.”  

M. Berry, November 24 2011

“I could not have asked or expected anything better.”  

J. Aschenbrener, November 28 2011

“Very happy with the way it was handled from beginning to end.”  

M. Anderson, November 28 2011

“Everything was looked after in a timely manner. Great job. Will continue to insure…..with your company.”  

J&D Radomski, November 28 2011

“….this is the first time that I have made a claim to my insurance for damage as described above. Premier did an excellent job in handling this claim.”  

J.D. Miller, October 31 2011

“It is always a pleasure to work with Premier. They are a Company that we represent proudly because they go above & beyond on their claims service, which is exemplary” 

Cathy York-Sloan, Brokerlink, Toronto, Ontario, October 13 2011

“ Thanks for your work on our claim – I was very impressed with your responsiveness and professionalism…” 

D. Marcial, Alberta, October 18 2011

“Very impressed with the efficiency of your company, will definitely recommend Premier to all our friends!” 

Derek & Lisa, June 28, 2011

“Overall you exceed my expectations by 100%. Thank you. Outstanding customer service. I recommend you to all my sailing friends.” 

Anonymous, Bend, OR

“I would like to thank you for the service to repair my boat this summer. I have just returned from my summer vacation where the boat played a central role. The rig is back in top notch shape and I have you to thank for the excellent service…Please pass on my appreciation to those who assisted you in accomplishing this outstanding support.”  

Peter, Winnipeg, Manitoba August 23, 2011

“The timeline for payment and repair was outstanding!! I was totally impressed with all involved. I felt very bad to do this accident as a claim but everyone involved performed superbly.” 

Anonymous, Stratford, ON

“All contacts with the Premier team were indicative of thoughtful, highly motivated professionals. The actions of Premier Insurance Co. showed that they truly cared about their customers and their customer’s property. Signal flag hoist “BZ” is certainly earned and appropriate.” 

Charles Leavitt, October 11, 2011

“It is always a pleasure to work with Premier. They are a Company that we represent proudly because their underwriting expertise is amazing, and their claims service is second to none.” 

Wendy McKinnon, Brokerlink

“Very quick response, professional communication. It is hard to improve already excellent service!” 

Anonymous, Calgary, AB

“One of my developer clients suffered an unfortunate multi-million dollar fire loss some years ago. Working closely with Premier and their expert adjusters, together, we hand delivered a multi-million dollar claims advance in very short order. This allowed the developer to move quickly through rebuild and fast track the project with minimal operational delays. Premier’s expertise, timely efforts in adjusting the claim, and overall commitment to service were beyond what is typical in the industry, and they clearly set the bar in their sector. Everyone involved in the process were thrilled at Premier’s response and results.” 

Roger M. Cervo, CIP, CAIB. Senior Vice-President, Willis Canada Inc.

“I have worked with Premier on major losses in our community for several years. Premier is prompt, professional, and delivers for the policyholder. Premier is first class.”

Jerry Cox, Cox Insurance Associates Adjusting Corporation

“Every step in the repair and claim service was professionally handled and went smoothly.”

Anonymous, Surrey, BC

“We purchased a 55′ vessel and thought we were doing everything right … We have the vessel home and immediately know there’s a serious problem … We immediately called our brand new insurance company, Premier Marine … (They) were on site within hours … The Outstanding expertise of workmanship, communication, great attitudes, customer service and teamwork was outstanding … Bottom line, we would not have our dream boat today if it weren’t for Premier Marine and the superior companies they have teamed up with.”

Robb & Debbie Savoya, September 1 2011

“I feel very lucky to be with the agent and the insurance company and that they hired a great adjuster for handling the claim/damage report.” 

Gary M. Cummings, July 20, 2011

“In October of 2008 we suffered a significant fire related loss at our project known as Quattro in Surrey, BC.  At that time, not only were we faced with the prospect of a costly and lengthy rebuild, but concerns over the ability and willness of the insurance company to pay out on our claim …We were elated when Premier put our minds at ease by not only confirming the claim was approved, but they expedited us an advance so that the rebuild could start immediately.  At no point, other than during the fire investigation, were we delayed in any manner through the lack of funds being made available or by being unable to secure the approvals necessary in the rebuild process.”  

Charan Sethi, President, The Tien Sher Group of Companies June 22, 2011

“I wish to thank Mark Westlake and the staff of Premier for the expeditious manner in which my claim was responded to and finalized and hope to continue to do business with your company.” 

S. Sparham, British Columbia, March 2 2011

“As many Northwest yacht owners have heard, there are insurance policies out there that would not have covered this claim. Premier Marine did…”

Tim Wing & MV Betty Jean, March 2011

“On behalf of the client and Willis Canada, you and your team at Premier excelled in the smooth handling of this very large fire loss. There was a potential of being faced with many barriers with respect to handling, protocol issues or interim payment(s) to name a few issues that may have resulted in some steam blowing, but no worries! The issuance of monies were always there in a very timely manner in order for the client to continue re-building and to appease the many people who waited on the side lines wondering if ‘their’ home was going to be re-built…We are now closing our file(s) on this matter. On behalf of Willis Canada and myself, as I was the client’s advocate – I have to say the overall handling has been one of the smoothest claims to have been involved in given its financial magnitude and I thank you again for your professionalism all around.” 

Hazel English, Assistant V.P. Senior Claims Consultant, Willis Canada Inc., Vancouver B.C. June 9, 2010

“When you are insured with Premier you know you are insured with a company, underwriters, adjusters and brokers that know marine business. Premier Insurance that can insure large and small marine exposures of all kinds. When insured with Premier you are insured with a company who will be there when you need them.”  

Jerry Ives, Ives Insurance, Ontario March 09, 2009

“As a long time boat owner and marina owner I knew how important picking the right insurance company for my boat was. My insurance broker recommended Premier Insurance to provide coverage on my boat. Then it happened. The remnants of hurricane Ike came through in September 08 and had it’s way with my boat at its dock. Premier and O’Grady & Associates Insurance Services made rectifying my damages easy and in a timely fashion. I couldn’t be more happy with the way I have been treated through this whole claims process” 

Jamie Suprun, Simcoe, Ontario, February 19 2009

“An insurance broker’s reputation and credibility is directly linked to how the insurance company handle our customer’s claim. This is especially so when a customer’s boat is damaged. The people at Premier understand this in my experience and testimonials like that of Mr. Jamie Suprun is the proof.” 

Kirby Shieck, O’Grady & Associates Insurance Service Inc., Simcoe, Ontario, February 19 2009

Back to Claims